Portable Apps and no weather talk

As it was + 36 f for this morning’s run, I really can’t say a whole lot about the weather–so there’s my one reference to it. (Oh, yesterday was a 2-hour delay because of “freezing fog”). I’ve put a handy app on my flash drive called Portable Apps so I can run apps and store my docs from school onto one place. Possibly considered a way of not using the school’s storage space or me just being passive aggressive, I can not answer. I can say, though, that there is some comfort knowing that the stuff that I create is in one place and fairly accessible from any computer with a USB port. I don’t think I’m doing this out of paranoia, because I don’t have anything to hide from my employer, but perhaps I figured why should they have to keep all of my stuff when I should be a bit more responsible for storage. Anyway, they’ve extended the trimester by 5 days to account for the missed days from the past two weeks. No word yet on what to do with seniors who have participated in their graduation who now need to come back to two days of school.

Explore posts in the same categories: running

Leave a Reply

