18-miler done, not pretty, but done

Saturday marked my 18-miler and it wasn’t a pretty thing, but it’s done. I suppose I was still a bit parinoid about my calf, so I took it easy. Still working toward Lake City Marathon on 9 September…so the rest of my schedule would be 14-20-12-8 and then 26.2.

I did some Lassos today at the Goshen College track…I’ve never ran a track before in training and it was kind of nice (though, I still might not enjoy doing a track too much).

But now on to groovy news: My good friend Jeff had his house burn down Monday:

The blaze that destroyed a Concord High
School teacher’s home Monday afternoon is being investigated as a
possible arson, authorities said Tuesday.

and we’re going on vacation tomorrow to Milwaukee (well, we’re actually celebrating our anniversary a bit late…May 12). And, the big news: we’re taking a Segway tour through the city…a 3-hour tour! Hopefully pictures to follow.

Explore posts in the same categories: running

Leave a Reply

